fbpx Skip to main content

India will play a total of six matches against Australia and South Africa in the India Home Series. In these, India will be playing a three-match T20I series against Australia and a three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the dates and venues for India’s home series against Australia and South Africa, including six T20Is and three ODIs.

The Australian cricket team will go to India in September, where they have not played since 2020. They lost 2-1 to India before.

The 3 T20Is will be played on September 28, October 2 and 4 respectively. As for ODIs, the Lucknow, Ranchi and Delhi games will be on October 6, 9 and 11 respectively.

The Proteas had an even record in their series against India, including a close 2-2 finish. In addition, the Indian team was undefeated in the ODIs they played before coming back to South Africa.

The two teams played each other in the first match of the tournament last year. For India’s first match, it will be at Melbourne Cricket Ground on October 23rd at the Super 12 fixture.

Find The India Home Series Schedule Against Australia & West Indies Here:

Australia Tour of India, 2022 – T20I series
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Tuesday 20th September 1st T20I Mohali
2 Friday 23rd September 2nd T20I Nagpur
3 Sunday 25th September 2nd T20I Hyderabad
South Africa Tour of India, 2022 – T20I series
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Wednesday 28th September 1st T20I Thiruvananthapuram
2 Sunday 2nd October 2nd T20I Guwahati
3 Tuesday 4th October 2nd T20I Indore
South Africa Tour of India, 2022 – ODI series
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Thursday 6th October 1st ODI Lucknow
2 Sunday 9th October 2nd ODI Ranchi
3 Tuesday 11th October 3rd ODI Delhi