fbpx Skip to main content

BFC vs EBFC Highlights: At the Sree Kanteerava stadium on Friday in the Indian Super League, East Bengal defeated Bengaluru FC 1-0. Cleiton Silva, a Brazilian forward, scored the game’s lone goal against his previous employers to give the Red and Gold Brigade three points.

BFC vs EBFC Highlights - East Bengal defeated Bengaluru 1-0

BFC vs EBFC Highlights

BFC vs EBFC Highlights

East Bengal earns their second victory in the Bengaluru FC vs East Bengal FC game of the season after narrowly defeating Bengaluru FC 1-0.

On his homecoming, former Blues midfielder Cleiton Silva scored the lone goal to separate the teams. Bengaluru FC is now in ninth place in the standings with just one victory in ISL 2022-23. Check all the recent updates for Indian Super League (ISL 2022-23)

Bengaluru FC vs East Bengal FC

In the Bengaluru FC vs East Bengal FC game, Both teams had some chances in the first half, but none were successful. Roy Krishna, however, may have had some of the game’s greatest opportunities but was unable to take advantage of them.

The Fijian has passed through on goal in the 62nd minute, but his effort was well off target and didn’t put Kamaljit Singh to the test.

Naorem Mahesh Singh, a winger, put pressure on Suresh and stole the ball from the midfielder seven minutes later, in the 69th minute. From there, Cleiton received a straightforward square pass, and the forward finished the play even more quickly to win the BFC vs EBFC match.

The final few minutes were tense as Bengaluru applied increasing pressure to the East Bengal goal area, but the defense held firm, and the game has completed.

With their second victory of the year, East Bengal moved up to the eighth place with six points, ahead of Bengaluru FC, while the Blues dropped to ninth place with four points.

The Solitary Goal Came From Former Blues Forward Cleiton Silva

BFC vs EBFC Highlights - Cleiton Silva

BFC vs EBFC Highlights – Cleiton Silva

In BFC vs EBFC at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, Cleiton Silva silenced his former supporters by scoring the game’s lone goal as East Bengal FC handed Bengaluru FC their third straight 1-0 loss of the season.

The Torch Bearers recorded their 1st clean sheet of the season, while the Blues failed to score for the third game in a row.

During the lengthy layoff, many Blues players were able to recover from injuries, and Simon Grayson made three changes. This season, Javier Hernandez, Udanta Singh, and Suresh Wangjam started together for the first time this season.

In addition, Ankit Mukherjee replaced Sarthak Golui for the Torch Bearers, who only made one change.

The first 45 minutes saw no goals scored, while the home team failed to get a single chance on goal. Bruno Silva attempted a long-range shot in the opening minute, but it sailed just over the crossbar.

Ten minutes later, Charis Kyriakou attempted to score from long range, but Gurpreet Singh Sandhu efficiently handled the effort.

Hernandez made an exquisite pass that allowed Roy Krishna to be placed clean through on goal 2 minutes after the hour mark. The Fijian player entered the box but missed Bengaluru FC’s only real opportunity.

Nearing the end of the game, Krishna was able to get past the goalkeeper but could not evade Ivan Gonzalez’s brilliant last-ditch tackle, which took the ball away from him. Even after six additional minutes, the Blues could not get past the opponents’ defense.

With their second victory of the campaign, East Bengal moved ahead of Bengaluru FC in the ISL standings and into eighth place. The Blues are currently tied for ninth place in the standings with Jamshedpur FC with four points.

The Torch Bearers’ upcoming match will occur against Odisha FC on Friday, November 18, at Salt Lake Stadium. The Blues’ next match is against Mumbai City on November 17, a Thursday, and they will travel to the west coast.

Bengaluru FC vs East Bengal FC Playing Squads

Bengaluru Playing :

Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Namgyal Bhutia, Jovanovic, Sandesh Jhingan, Roshan Naorem, Javi, Bruno Ramires, Suresh Singh, Udanta Singh, Roy Krishna, Sunil Chhetri.

East Bengal Playing :

Kamaljit Singh, Ankit Mukherjee, Lalchungnunga, Ivan Gonzalez, Jerry Lalrinzuala; VP Suhair, Charalampos Kyriakou, Jordan O’Doherty, Naorem Mahesh, Cleiton Silva, Thongkhosiem Haokip

Catch The Highlights | BFC vs EBFC, ISL 2022-23 HIGHLIGHTS